The best NinjaTrader 8 trade copiers, compared
Four copiers side by side, using only what each vendor publishes. I make one of them, Trade Disciple, so I point out where it falls short too.
Disclosure: I sell Trade Disciple, so keep that in mind. Every fact about the other three comes from their own websites, read on October 3, 2026. Prop-firm approval facts come from the firm’s own page. Where something isn’t published, I say so instead of guessing. Prices and promotions change.
At a glance
| Copier | Where it runs | Price | Accounts | Trial | On TakeProfitTrader’s approved list? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trade Disciple BadBuddha Customs (me) | Inside NinjaTrader 8 DetailsAdd-on inside NinjaTrader 8, on your own computer. | $5/mo or $199 once Details$5/month, flat, after a 30-day free trial; or a one-time $199 lifetime license (launch price) with all future updates and support. | 1 master → up to 20 followers DetailsOne master account to up to 20 follower (“disciple”) accounts. Licensed to your NinjaTrader account, not the computer: a desktop and a laptop signed in to the same account are covered by one license. NinjaTrader 8 only. | 30 days free Details30-day free trial of every feature. All sales are final: no refund for a month already billed or for the lifetime license. Cancel the monthly plan anytime to stop renewal. | Not named |
| Replikanto FlowBots | Inside NinjaTrader 8 (Windows) DetailsAdd-on inside NinjaTrader 8 on Windows; its page says it needs NinjaTrader 8.1.6 or later. It can copy between your home computer and a VPS over a local network or the internet (internet copying uses “Submit credits”). | $299 single machine (was $399) DetailsThe Single Machine (Lifetime) license was shown at $299, reduced from $399, with 20 Submit credits for remote copying. Support and updates are included for the first year and can be extended annually. The page also lists 2 Machines (Lifetime) and 1-year licenses (prices not seen), within a stated $0–$399 range. | Follower limit not stated DetailsFollower-account limit not stated on the page I read. Licenses are by computer: Single Machine or 2 Machines. NinjaTrader 8, with Tradovate also usable as a leader account. | 7-day trial Details7-day free trial with 20 Submit credits included. Refund terms were not on the page I read. | Compliance Edition only DetailsNamed, but only the Compliance Mode edition. TakeProfitTrader’s policy says use of the standard, modified or non-compliance versions is not permitted. FlowBots describes Compliance Mode as a separate edition that removes internet copying, network copying and Stealth Mode, and restricts negative-ratio hedging. |
| Apex Trade Copier Apex Investing Institute | Inside NinjaTrader 8 DetailsToolkit installed on your computer. The product page describes NinjaTrader 8 functionality; its title also names Tradovate and TradingView, but the signup form describes the license as “NT8 Only”. | $150 promo (about $600 regular) Details$150 promotional price (75% off) for a lifetime license for 2 computers, as a one-time payment by Stripe. The regular price is shown as $597 on the product page and $599 on the signup form. | “As many accounts as you want” DetailsCopies from one account to “as many accounts as you want”. The license works on 2 computers that use the same user ID. Signing up creates a login on Apex Investing’s member site, limited to one per person. NinjaTrader 8. The product page title also names Tradovate and TradingView, but the signup form says “NT8 Only”, so confirm with the vendor before buying for anything else. | No trial or refund stated DetailsNo trial or refund terms stated on the pages I read. | Not named |
| CrossTrade CrossTrade | NT8 add-on; cloud on Tradovate DetailsOn NinjaTrader 8 it copies inside NinjaTrader through an add-on, so NinjaTrader must stay open and connected. On Tradovate it copies in CrossTrade’s cloud, so your computer can be off. | Pro $49/mo ($469 yearly) DetailsThe copier is part of the Pro plan: $49/month, or $469 billed yearly. Elite is $99/month. The Standard plan ($29/month) does not include it. | Unlimited accounts DetailsUnlimited accounts; the page says there are no per-account fees or follower caps. NinjaTrader 8 and Tradovate. | 7-day trial, no paid refunds Details7-day free trial. CrossTrade says it does not provide refunds on paid plans; you can cancel anytime. | Not named |
Prices and terms are what each vendor’s own pages showed on October 3, 2026. Click “Details” for the vendor’s full wording. Promotions and plans change, so confirm on the vendor’s site before buying. I make Trade Disciple, so its row follows the same rules as the others, including where it falls short.
Check your prop firm first
Whether copying is allowed is your firm’s call, not the copier’s. Some firms allow copiers across your own accounts, some limit them, and TakeProfitTrader keeps a list of approved copiers. A copier that isn’t on a firm’s list can cost you the account, no matter how good it is. I keep a dated table of what six firms’ own pages say on the Trade Disciple page.
That table shows Trade Disciple isn’t on TakeProfitTrader’s approved list, and no firm has approved it. If you trade TakeProfitTrader accounts, that matters more than anything in the table above.
Trade Disciple: who it’s for, and who it isn’t
It’s for you if you trade only on NinjaTrader 8 and want a low flat monthly price (or a $199 lifetime license) for up to 20 accounts. It also fits if you want a license tied to your NinjaTrader account instead of one computer, you run Karma Guardian and want copying to stop on a locked account, or you want automatic standard-to-micro contract conversion.
It’s not for you if you need more than 20 follower accounts, you trade on anything other than NinjaTrader 8, or your firm only allows copiers on its own approved list and mine isn’t on it.
Replikanto
FlowBots · Trade Disciple vs Replikanto, in full
Pick Replikanto if
- Your firm’s own policy names it. TakeProfitTrader’s approved-copier list includes Replikanto Flowbot, Compliance Edition only, and doesn’t name Trade Disciple.
- You want broader contract conversion. Replikanto says its Cross Order covers 36 futures families. Trade Disciple covers six pairs (ES/MES, NQ/MNQ, YM/MYM, RTY/M2K, CL/MCL, GC/MGC).
- You want features Trade Disciple doesn’t list: seven copy methods (exact quantity, ratio, fixed quantity, account value and more), ATM Copy so followers manage exits with your own ATM strategy, and a Follower Guard that can flatten or disarm an out-of-sync follower. That’s from its product page. I haven’t tested any of it.
- You want to copy between your home computer and a VPS, which its page describes.
- Your firm is wary of anything that hides order identifiers. FlowBots says its Compliance Mode removes Stealth Mode, internet copying and network copying (and restricts negative-ratio hedging). Trade Disciple has an optional Stealth Mode that removes order labels.
Pick Trade Disciple if
- You’d rather pay less, once. Trade Disciple’s lifetime license is $199 against $299 for Replikanto’s single-machine lifetime license (shown reduced from $399). Or it’s $5/month if you don’t want to pay upfront.
- You want your license tied to your NinjaTrader account instead of a computer. One Trade Disciple license covers a desktop and a laptop signed in to the same account. Replikanto’s licenses are sold as Single Machine or 2 Machines.
- You run Karma Guardian. Trade Disciple checks its lockout status before copying, so a locked account gets no orders.
- You want a 30-day free trial of every feature (Replikanto’s is 7 days).
What I couldn’t confirm
- Replikanto’s follower-account limit and refund terms, and the prices of its 2 Machines and 1-year licenses.
- What it costs to extend support and updates after the first year.
- Whether any firm’s approval covers more than the Compliance Mode edition. TakeProfitTrader’s policy names that edition only, and FlowBots’ own page names no approving firms.
Apex Trade Copier
Apex Investing Institute · Trade Disciple vs Apex Trade Copier, in full
Pick Apex Trade Copier if
- You want to pay once, as cheaply as you can. It’s a one-time lifetime license: $150 promotional (less than Trade Disciple’s $199) and about $600 at its regular price, per its pages.
- You copy to a lot of accounts. Its page says “as many accounts as you want”. Trade Disciple stops at 20.
Pick Trade Disciple if
- You’d rather pay a low monthly price after a 30-day trial ($5/month). Or take the $199 lifetime license, which costs less than the Apex Trade Copier’s regular price of about $600 but more than its $150 promotion.
- You run Karma Guardian and want copying to stop automatically on a locked account.
- You want one vendor’s published NinjaTrader 8 feature list in one place: order types, modifications and cancellations, contract conversion, auto-cancel and a dashboard.
What I couldn’t confirm
- Which platforms it covers. The product page title names Tradovate and TradingView, but the signup form says “NT8 Only”. Ask the vendor before buying for anything other than NinjaTrader 8.
- Its regular price: $597 on the product page, $599 on the signup form.
- Whether it has a trial or refund policy. The pages I read don’t say.
- Its prop-firm compatibility. The pages make no statement, and it isn’t named on TakeProfitTrader’s list.
- Whether it’s allowed on Apex Trader Funding accounts. The product pages state no connection to that firm. Apex allows copying across accounts you own, but its own Prohibited Activities page forbids “trade copying with other traders” and says no automation or algorithm usage is allowed. See the prop-firm policy table, and ask Apex before using any copier there.
CrossTrade
CrossTrade · Trade Disciple vs CrossTrade, in full
Pick CrossTrade if
- You trade Tradovate accounts too. CrossTrade copies there in its cloud, so your computer can be off. Trade Disciple runs only inside NinjaTrader 8.
- You want more than 20 follower accounts. CrossTrade says unlimited accounts with no per-account fees.
Pick Trade Disciple if
- You mainly want a NinjaTrader 8 copier at a lower price. Trade Disciple is $5/month, or $199 once, against CrossTrade Pro at $49/month ($469 billed yearly).
- You want to try every feature free for 30 days (CrossTrade’s trial is 7 days).
- You run Karma Guardian and want copying to stop on a locked account.
What I couldn’t confirm
- Prop-firm approval. CrossTrade says it doesn’t decide firm eligibility, and it isn’t named on TakeProfitTrader’s list.
- Latency. CrossTrade’s copier page says there’s no network hop between leader and follower on NinjaTrader 8, but I have no measured figure for any copier.
How to choose
- Start with your firm. Read its copier rules and any approved list.
- Decide where it has to run. NinjaTrader 8 only, or Tradovate too.
- Add up a year of cost, not the headline price. Monthly, yearly and one-time prices only compare once you do the math.
- Trial it on a sim account first. Make sure it copies modifications and cancellations, not just entries. My eight-point copier checklist covers what to test.
Trade copier comparison FAQ
What is the best trade copier for NinjaTrader 8?
There’s no single best copier. It depends on three things: what your prop firm allows, where you trade (NinjaTrader 8 only, or Tradovate too), and what you want to pay. If your firm publishes an approved-copier list, start there. TakeProfitTrader does. I make Trade Disciple, so weigh my opinion accordingly. The table above shows each copier’s own published facts, mine included.
Which NinjaTrader 8 trade copier is cheapest?
By published prices: Trade Disciple is $5/month (about $60 the first year) or $199 once for a lifetime license. The Apex Trade Copier is a one-time $150 at its promotional price (about $600 regular). Replikanto’s Single Machine lifetime license was shown at $299, down from $399, with the first year of support and updates included. CrossTrade’s copier needs its Pro plan at $49/month ($469 billed yearly). Over several years a one-time price wins: Trade Disciple’s $5/month takes about 40 months to cost as much as its $199 lifetime license. Promotions end, so check each vendor’s page.
Do prop firms approve trade copiers?
Firms set their own rules, and few approve specific products. TakeProfitTrader publishes an approved list (Tradesyncer, TradeCopia, Affordable Indicators, Replikanto Flowbot Compliance Edition only, and platform-native tools) and says unapproved copiers may bring enforcement. Other firms say copiers are allowed with conditions. Read your firm’s own page before copying. The policy table on the Trade Disciple page links them.
Should the copier run inside NinjaTrader or in the cloud?
A copier that runs inside NinjaTrader needs NinjaTrader open and connected, but there’s no extra server between your accounts. A cloud copier can keep running with your computer off, which suits some Tradovate setups. CrossTrade, for example, copies inside NinjaTrader on NinjaTrader 8 and in its cloud on Tradovate.
Sources and further reading
Official pages for the facts in this guide, last opened October 2026. Rules and schedules change, so check the source before relying on it.
- Replikanto product page — features, license types, price, trial
- Replikanto Compliance Mode — what the edition removes and who approved it
- TakeProfitTrader: Trade Copier Policy — the approved-copier list
- Apex Trade Copier product page — price, accounts, computers, vendor
- Apex Trade Copier signup form — license type, regular price, one login per person
- CrossTrade trade copier — how it works, accounts, platforms
- CrossTrade pricing — plan prices, trial, refunds